Ben speaks

He’s had a lot to say since I returned from my trip.

Let’s start with my welcome home:

“I’m so happy you’re home, Mommy. I missed you so much.” – whispered in my ear, nestling in my small curve of my neck and shoulder. I tried not to cry.

On what he’ll be when he grows up:

“When I grow up, I’m going to be a mommy. I’m going to have earrings and coffee with cowmilk in it.””What else does a mommy do?” I asked.

“She has more coffee.”

On what I need to do, and why:

 “I’m wearing my pajamas, so you’ll need to carry me from now on.”

1 Comment

Filed under boys, children, expression, funny, kids say the darndest things, kids say the durndest things, language, Love, mommy, parents, son, sons, toddlers

One response to “Ben speaks

  1. I love the turn of phrase of children.

Leave a Reply

