was I ever that young? nah, just green.

I was watching Tantek’s vlogs from sxsw when it dawned on me. I don’t think I have ever been young.

I have spent more than the average amount of time green, and in some areas deliberately. (Still do.) There is no question that I am of the dork persuasion, if occasionally relatively well attired. (The fact that I thrill at others’ stories of the awkward moments in dating, and can remember which items I bought for which first dates should tell you something about me that is, well, embarrassing.)

But young? Not really.

Leave a comment

Filed under dork, green, single, young

Leave a Reply

