what I did on my summer vacation

I sprained my ankle, flew through Kastrup airport six times in 3.5 weeks, and was a surprise witness to my son’s eardrum rupturing on the flight home, about 8 hours into the 19 hour journey. I wrote blogposts in my head, having left the laptop at home. I have notes to tell you about the illuminated globes in the Kastrup lounges, roadside delicacies provided by the local rugosa, the general state of dining in northern denmark, (the foulness that is danish remoulade: the delight that is guf). The gronne vogn, a farm stand that is a green wagon, and operates on the honor system. But I’m back, I’m back, I’ll send some dispatches soon. I missed all three of you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Denmark, Food, Kastrup, Summer Vacation

Leave a Reply

